Super Drunk Driving Law: What Is It?
Michigan adopted a super drunk driving law in 2010 that added stiffer penalties to drunk drivers with a .17 blood alcohol content or greater. Jail time is doubled, alcohol treatment is mandatory, driving is forbidden for 45 days and the installation of an in-car breathalyzer is required for a conviction of super drunk driving.
When you calculate the higher fines, driver responsibility fees, cost of the alcohol treatment and cost of the ignition interlock device, a person convicted in Michigan of super drunk driving is looking at a minimum of $8,000 to $10,000 in fees, fines and associated costs. Plus, your insurance premiums will skyrocket.
That is why I encourage you to contact me at the law office of [nap_names id=”FIRM-NAME-1″], if you have been arrested or ticketed for super drunk driving in Michigan. I understand Michigan’s super drunk driving laws and know what to do to get the best possible results in this difficult situation.
But You Were Driving After Only A Few Beers?
Consuming even just a few cocktails can put you at risk for a drunk driving arrest. If any amount of alcohol impairs your ability to drive, you could be reported by another driver or pulled over by an officer stating reasonable suspicion and arrested by police. A drunk driving offense can result in a criminal conviction.
Call Me For An Aggressive Defense Strategy
I can provide the aggressive defense you need to protect your driving privileges. Call as soon as possible after your arrest to get a skilled defense attorney in your corner at [nap_phone id=”LOCAL-REGULAR-NUMBER-1″] or after hours text or call my cellphone at [nap_phone id=”LOCAL-REGULAR-NUMBER-2″]. You can also fill out this contact form for a free consultation.